Vers du jour

[Copy and send, from here:]

Vers du jour:

Bonjour! 🙂

https://www.wordproject.org/bibles/votd2/index_fr.htm


Vers du mois:

Jour 1
"Ce qui était dès le commencement, ce que nous avons entendu, ce que nous avons vu de nos yeux, ce que nous avons contemplé et que nos mains ont touché, concernant la parole de vie, - car la vie a été manifestée, et nous l'avons vue et nous lui rendons témoignage, et nous vous annonçons la vie éternelle, qui était auprès du Père et qui nous a été manifestée, - ce que nous avons vu et entendu, nous vous l'annonçons, à vous aussi, afin que vous aussi vous soyez en communion avec nous. Or, notre communion est avec le Père et avec son Fils Jésus Christ.
- 1 Jean 1:1-3

Jour 2
"Ce qui était dès le commencement, ce que nous avons entendu, ce que nous avons vu de nos yeux, ce que nous avons contemplé et que nos mains ont touché, concernant la parole de vie, - car la vie a été manifestée, et nous l'avons vue et nous lui rendons témoignage, et nous vous annonçons la vie éternelle, qui était auprès du Père et qui nous a été manifestée, - ce que nous avons vu et entendu, nous vous l'annonçons, à vous aussi, afin que vous aussi vous soyez en communion avec nous. Or, notre communion est avec le Père et avec son Fils Jésus Christ.
- Luc 14:31-32

Jour 3
"parce que tout ce qui est né de Dieu triomphe du monde; et la victoire qui triomphe du monde, c'est notre foi. Qui est celui qui a triomphé du monde, sinon celui qui croit que Jésus est le Fils de Dieu?
- 1 Jean 5:4-5

Jour 4
" Car ce n'est pas un esprit de timidité que Dieu nous a donné, mais un esprit de force, d'amour et de sagesse.
- 2 Timothée 1:7

Jour 5
"Ces choses leur sont arrivées pour servir d'exemples, et elles ont été écrites pour notre instruction, à nous qui sommes parvenus à la fin des siècles. Ainsi donc, que celui qui croit être debout prenne garde de tomber!
- 1 Corinthiens 10:11-12

Jour 6
"En effet, les perfections invisibles de Dieu, sa puissance éternelle et sa divinité, se voient comme à l'oeil, depuis la création du monde, quand on les considère dans ses ouvrages. Ils sont donc inexcusables,
- Romains 1:20

Jour 7
"qui nous console dans toutes nos afflictions, afin que, par la consolation dont nous sommes l'objet de la part de Dieu, nous puissions consoler ceux qui se trouvent dans quelque l'affliction!
- 2 Corinthiens 1:4

Jour 8
" Demandez, et l'on vous donnera; cherchez, et vous trouverez; frappez, et l'on vous ouvrira. Car quiconque demande reçoit, celui qui cherche trouve, et l'on ouvre à celui qui frappe.
- Matthieu 7:7-8

Jour 9
"La femme, lorsqu'elle enfante, éprouve de la tristesse, parce que son heure est venue; mais, lorsqu'elle a donné le jour à l'enfant, elle ne se souvient plus de la souffrance, à cause de la joie qu'elle a de ce qu'un homme est né dans le monde. Vous donc aussi, vous êtes maintenant dans la tristesse; mais je vous reverrai, et votre coeur se réjouira, et nul ne vous ravira votre joie.
- Jean 16:21-22

Jour 10
"Priez sans cesse. Rendez grâces en toutes choses, car c'est à votre égard la volonté de Dieu en Jésus Christ.
- 1 Thessaloniciens 5:17-18

Jour 11
"Car le salaire du péché, c'est la mort; mais le don gratuit de Dieu, c'est la vie éternelle en Jésus Christ notre Seigneur.
- Romains 6:23

Jour 12
"Si vous demandez quelque chose en mon nom, je le ferai.
- Jean 14:14

Jour 13
"Du lever du soleil jusqu'à son couchant, Que le nom de l'Éternel soit célébré! L'Éternel est élevé au-dessus de toutes les nations, Sa gloire est au-dessus des cieux.
- Psaumes 113:3-4

Jour 14
"Si quelqu'un d'entre vous manque de sagesse, qu'il la demande à Dieu, qui donne à tous simplement et sans reproche, et elle lui sera donnée. Mais qu'il l'a demande avec foi, sans douter; car celui qui doute est semblable au flot de la mer, agité par le vent et poussé de côté et d'autre Qu'un tel homme ne s'imagine pas qu'il recevra quelque chose du Seigneur: c'est un homme irrésolu, inconstant dans toutes ses voies.
- Jacques 1:5-8

Jour 15
"Si quelqu'un dit: J'aime Dieu, et qu'il haïsse son frère, c'est un menteur; car celui qui n'aime pas son frère qu'il voit, comment peut-il aimer Dieu qu'il ne voit pas? Et nous avons de lui ce commandement: que celui qui aime Dieu aime aussi son frère.
- 1 Jean 4:20-21

Jour 16
"Telle voie paraît droite à un homme, Mais son issue, c'est la voie de la mort.
- Proverbes 16:25

Jour 17
"Pour toi, homme de Dieu, fuis ces choses, et recherche la justice, la piété, la foi, la charité, la patience, la douceur. Combats le bon combat de la foi, saisis la vie éternelle, à laquelle tu as été appelé, et pour laquelle tu as fait une belle confession en présence d'un grand nombre de témoins.
- 1 Timothée 6:11-12

Jour 18
"Ne jugez point, et vous ne serez point jugés; ne condamnez point, et vous ne serez point condamnés; absolvez, et vous serez absous. Donnez, et il vous sera donné: on versera dans votre sein une bonne mesure, serrée, secouée et qui déborde; car on vous mesurera avec la mesure dont vous vous serez servis.
- Luc 6:37-38

Jour 19
"Dans ma détresse, j'ai invoqué l'Éternel, J'ai invoqué mon Dieu; De son palais, il a entendu ma voix, Et mon cri est parvenu à ses oreilles.
- 2 Samuel 22:7

Jour 20
"Et vous n'avez point reçu un esprit de servitude, pour être encore dans la crainte; mais vous avez reçu un Esprit d'adoption, par lequel nous crions: Abba! Père!
- Romains 8:15

Jour 21
"Venez à moi, vous tous qui êtes fatigués et chargés, et je vous donnerai du repos. Prenez mon joug sur vous et recevez mes instructions, car je suis doux et humble de coeur; et vous trouverez du repos pour vos âmes. Car mon joug est doux, et mon fardeau léger.
- Matthieu 11:28-30

Jour 22
"Nous avons connu l'amour, en ce qu'il a donné sa vie pour nous; nous aussi, nous devons donner notre vie pour les frères. Si quelqu'un possède les biens du monde, et que, voyant son frère dans le besoin, il lui ferme ses entrailles, comment l'amour de Dieu demeure-t-il en lui?
- 1 Jean 3:16-17

Jour 23
"Que le méchant abandonne sa voie, Et l'homme d'iniquité ses pensées; Qu'il retourne à l'Éternel, qui aura pitié de lui, A notre Dieu, qui ne se lasse pas de pardonner. Car mes pensées ne sont pas vos pensées, Et vos voies ne sont pas mes voies, Dit l'Éternel.
- Esaïe 55:7-8

Jour 24
"Comme il y pensait, voici, un ange du Seigneur lui apparut en songe, et dit: Joseph, fils de David, ne crains pas de prendre avec toi Marie, ta femme, car l'enfant qu'elle a conçu vient du Saint Esprit; elle enfantera un fils, et tu lui donneras le nom de Jésus; c'est lui qui sauvera son peuple de ses péchés.
- Matthieu 1:20-21

Jour 25
"c'est qu'aujourd'hui, dans la ville de David, il vous est né un Sauveur, qui est le Christ, le Seigneur. Et voici à quel signe vous le reconnaîtrez: vous trouverez un enfant emmailloté et couché dans une crèche. Et soudain il se joignit à l'ange une multitude de l'armée céleste, louant Dieu et disant: Gloire à Dieu dans les lieux très hauts, Et paix sur la terre parmi les hommes qu'il agrée!
- Luc 2:11-14

Jour 26
" Les malheureux et les indigents cherchent de l'eau, et il n'y en a point; Leur langue est desséchée par la soif. Moi, l'Éternel, je les exaucerai; Moi, le Dieu d'Israël, je ne les abandonnerai pas. Je ferai jaillir des fleuves sur les collines, Et des sources au milieu des vallées; Je changerai le désert en étang, Et la terre aride en courants d'eau;
- Esaïe 41:17-18

Jour 27
"Quand l'Éternel approuve les voies d'un homme, Il dispose favorablement à son égard même ses ennemis.
- Proverbes 16:7

Jour 28
"il nous a sauvés, non à cause des oeuvres de justice que nous aurions faites, mais selon sa miséricorde, par le baptême de la régénération et le renouvellement du Saint Esprit,
- Tite 3:5

Jour 29
"Or sans la foi il est impossible de lui être agréable; car il faut que celui qui s'approche de Dieu croie que Dieu existe, et qu'il est le rémunérateur de ceux qui le cherchent.
- Hébreux 11:6

Jour 30
"Ne vous inquiétez donc point, et ne dites pas: Que mangerons-nous? que boirons-nous? de quoi serons-nous vêtus? Car toutes ces choses, ce sont les païens qui les recherchent. Votre Père céleste sait que vous en avez besoin. Cherchez premièrement le royaume et la justice de Dieu; et toutes ces choses vous seront données par-dessus.
- Matthieu 6:31-33

Jour 31
"entretenez-vous par des psaumes, par des hymnes, et par des cantiques spirituels, chantant et célébrant de tout votre coeur les louanges du Seigneur; rendez continuellement grâces pour toutes choses à Dieu le Père, au nom de notre Seigneur Jésus Christ,
- Ephésiens 5:19-20

Verse(s) of the Day

[Copy and send from here:]

Verse(s) of the day:

Have a nice day! 🙂

https://www.wordproject.org/bibles/votd2/index_en.htm

Other languages:


Verses of the month [sample]:

Dec. 1
"That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked upon, and our hands have handled, of the Word of life; (For the life was manifested, and we have seen it, and bear witness, and shew unto you that eternal life, which was with the Father, and was manifested unto us;) That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.
- 1 John 1:1-3

Dec. 2
"Or what king, going to make war against another king, sitteth not down first, and consulteth whether he be able with ten thousand to meet him that cometh against him with twenty thousand? Or else, while the other is yet a great way off, he sendeth an ambassage, and desireth conditions of peace.
- Luke 14:31-32

Dec. 3
"For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith. Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?
- 1 John 5:4-5

Dec. 4
"For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
- 2 Timothy 1:7

Dec. 5
"Now all these things happened unto them for ensamples: and they are written for our admonition, upon whom the ends of the world are come. Wherefore let him that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he fall.
- 1 Corinthians 10:11-12

Dec. 6
"For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:
- Romans 1:20

Dec. 7
"Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.
- 2 Corinthians 1:4

Dec. 8
"Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.
- Matthew 7:7-8

Dec. 9
"A woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembereth no more the anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world. And ye now therefore have sorrow: but I will see you again, and your heart shall rejoice, and your joy no man taketh from you.
- John 16:21-22

Dec. 10
"Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.
- 1 Thessalonians 5:17-18

Dec. 11
"For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.
- Romans 6:23

Dec. 12
"If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
- John 14:14

Dec. 13
"From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the LORD's name is to be praised. The LORD is high above all nations, and his glory above the heavens.
- Psalms 113:3-4

Dec. 14
"If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.
- James 1:5-8

Dec. 15
"If a man say, I love God, and hateth his brother, he is a liar: for he that loveth not his brother whom he hath seen, how can he love God whom he hath not seen? And this commandment have we from him, That he who loveth God love his brother also.
- 1 John 4:20-21

Dec. 16
"There is a way that seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.
- Proverbs 16:25

Dec. 17
"But thou, O man of God, flee these things; and follow after righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, meekness. Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, whereunto thou art also called, and hast professed a good profession before many witnesses.
- 1 Timothy 6:11-12

Dec. 18
"Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven: Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.
- Luke 6:37-38

Dec. 19
"In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried to my God: and he did hear my voice out of his temple, and my cry did enter into his ears.
- 2 Samuel 22:7

Dec. 20
"For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.
- Romans 8:15

Dec. 21
"Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.
- Matthew 11:28-30

Dec. 22
"Hereby perceive we the love of God, because he laid down his life for us: and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren. But whoso hath this world's good, and seeth his brother have need, and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him, how dwelleth the love of God in him?
- 1 John 3:16-17

Dec. 23
"Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD.
- Isaiah 55:7-8

Dec. 24
"But while he thought on these things, behold, the angel of the LORD appeared unto him in a dream, saying, Joseph, thou son of David, fear not to take unto thee Mary thy wife: for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy Ghost. And she shall bring forth a son, and thou shalt call his name JESUS: for he shall save his people from their sins.
- Matthew 1:20-21

Dec. 25
"For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger. And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
- Luke 2:11-14

Dec. 26
"When the poor and needy seek water, and there is none, and their tongue faileth for thirst, I the LORD will hear them, I the God of Israel will not forsake them. I will open rivers in high places, and fountains in the midst of the valleys: I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water.
- Isaiah 41:17-18

Dec. 27
"When a man's ways please the LORD, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him.
- Proverbs 16:7

Dec. 28
"Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;
- Titus 3:5

Dec. 29
"But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.
- Hebrews 11:6

Dec. 30
"Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed? (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things. But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
- Matthew 6:31-33

Dec. 31
"Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;
- Ephesians 5:19-20